Oh David Lee Roth what would we do without you?

12 Jul

I wrote this parody of a David Lee Roth song after a long evening with the kids. Chris was putting the Little One to bed, straight to bed. I over heard the Little One yell out, “Who’s putting me to bed? Nobody!” As Chris walked out of the room I started singing my version of Just a Gigolo Chris, who started laughing. There may have been some jazz hands.

Here is my parody of Just a Gigolo:

Just a 5 Year Old

I’m just a 5-year-old and everywhere I go

Mom and Dad  hands I ain’t holdin’

Escape when I have my chance, running o so fast

Oooh run away

Could there ever be a day

Where Mom and Dad could say a good thing about me

When that time comes I will be fully grown

And I`ll have a kid just like me

I’m just a 5-year-old and everywhere I go

Mom and Dad hands I ain’t holdin’

Escape when I have my chance, running o so fast

Oooo I ran away

Cuz I ain’t gettin’ no tuck-in

Nobody cares for me, nobody loves me

I’m so tired and cranky

Tired and cranky, tired and cranky

Mommy and Daddy won’t come tuck me in to bed

Cuz I was so bad

Tired and cranky all the time

Don’t even get a treat, oh no treats

I ain’t getting no tuck-in

Nobody loves me, not Mommy, not Daddy

Really ain`t getting`no tuck in, tired and cranky

Baby need love

I, I, I, didn`t get no tuck-in

Nobody, nobody tucks me in, nobody, nobody

Mom and Dad, won`t someone come to tuck me in

I really wasn`t that bad

Really want a story, a little once upon a time

Just another kiss on the cheek, now I need a drink

Get me a glass of water, mama

Feeling sick

Got nobody to tuck in, nobody, nobody

Nobody, nobody, no one, no one

Crappity crap, cryin`and cryin`

Getting tired, closing my eyes

Over here, nobody tuckin` me in

Nobody, nobody, nobody

Nobody, nobody cares for me

PS: The original song is so relevant to David Lee Roth’s career.

One Response to “Oh David Lee Roth what would we do without you?”

  1. Marla Forman July 13, 2012 at 9:26 am #

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 751 other followers

